Auchinstarry Marina
Kilsyth, North Lanarkshire · Forth & Clyde Canal
£3,054 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Places that take sailing yachts.
3 sites · typical £1,758 a year for a 10m yacht (£273–£3,108 across 3 published tariffs)
Licence: Scottish Canals. About licences
Kilsyth, North Lanarkshire · Forth & Clyde Canal
£3,054 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Falkirk, Falkirk · Forth & Clyde Canal
£273 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Bowling, West Dunbartonshire · Forth & Clyde Canal
Prices not published
Course, length and connections from OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL).
| Site | Where | A year, 10m yacht | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Auchinstarry Marina | Kilsyth, Forth & Clyde Canal | £1,758 | Not reported |
| Kelpies Marina | Falkirk, Forth & Clyde Canal | £273 | Not reported |
| Bowling Lower Basin | Bowling, Forth & Clyde Canal | £3,108 | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 3 sailing yacht moorings here that publish a price, a 10m yacht costs from £273 a year at Kelpies Marina to £3,108 a year at Bowling Lower Basin. The middle figure is £1,758 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m yacht, Kelpies Marina is cheapest at £273 a year in Falkirk.
None of the 3 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
2 of the 3 say you can: Auchinstarry Marina (residential moorings with planning consent) and Kelpies Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 3 need a Scottish Canals licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability