Moorings with a chandlery on the Firth of Clyde

Sites with a chandlery on site for parts, paint and gear.

4 sites · typical £4,730 a year for a 10m boat (£4,620–£5,110 across 3 published tariffs)

At a glance

Coast & harbours

Kip Marina

Inverkip, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde

£4,620 a year for a 10m yacht

Estuaries & tidal rivers

Rhu Marina

Rhu, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde

£5,110 a year for a 10m yacht

Coast & harbours

Troon Yacht Haven

Troon, South Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde

£4,730 a year for a 10m yacht

Coast & harbours

Fairlie Quay Marina

Fairlie, North Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde

Prices not published

Compared: prices for a 10m boat

SiteWhereA year, 10m boatChandlerySpace
Kip MarinaInverkip, Firth of Clyde£4,620YesNot reported
Rhu MarinaRhu, Firth of Clyde£5,110YesNot reported
Troon Yacht HavenTroon, Firth of Clyde£4,730YesNot reported
Fairlie Quay MarinaFairlie, Firth of Clyde–YesNot reported

From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.

Questions

How much does a mooring for a 10m boat cost on the Firth of Clyde?

Across the 3 moorings with a chandlery here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £4,620 a year at Kip Marina to £5,110 a year at Rhu Marina. The middle figure is £4,730 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.

What are the cheapest moorings with a chandlery on the Firth of Clyde?

For a 10m boat, Kip Marina is cheapest at £4,620 a year in Inverkip.

Which moorings with a chandlery on the Firth of Clyde have space now?

None of the 4 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.

Do I need a licence as well as a mooring?

On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.

Broader

Moorings with a chandlery on other waterways

Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability