Purton South L1 Leisure
Berkeley, Gloucestershire · Gloucester & Sharpness Canal
Prices not published
Canals, rivers, the Broads and lakes: fresh water, no tides, and a navigation licence from the authority that runs the water.
6 sites · 1 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £2,696 a year for a 10m boat (£1,817–£2,722 across 3 published tariffs)
Berkeley, Gloucestershire · Gloucester & Sharpness Canal
Prices not published
Bristol, Bristol · Bristol Harbour
£1,817 a year for a 10m cruiser
Bathampton, Somerset · Kennet & Avon Canal
Prices not published
Saltford, Somerset · River Avon
£2,696 a year for a 10m cruiser
Keynsham, Gloucestershire · River Avon
Prices on request
Bath, Somerset · River Avon
Prices on request
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m boat | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Purton South L1 Leisure | 19.9km north | £2,722 | Berths available |
| Temple Quay | 15.3km south-west | £1,817 | Waiting list |
| Bathampton L1 Leisure Moorings | 17.3km south-east | – | Full |
| Saltford Marina | 15.9km south | £2,696 | Not reported |
| Portavon Waterside & Marina | 14.5km south | On request | Not reported |
| Bath Waterside & Marina and Caravan Park | 16.9km south | On request | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 3 inland moorings here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £1,817 a year at Temple Quay to £2,722 a year at Purton South L1 Leisure. The middle figure is £2,696 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Temple Quay is cheapest at £1,817 a year in Bristol.
1 of the 6 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Purton South L1 Leisure. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
Portavon Waterside & Marina, 14.5km south of the centre of Yate, on the River Avon.
2 of the 6 say you can: Temple Quay (liveaboards allowed) and Saltford Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence and 3 need an Avon Navigation Trust licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability