Brentford Island
Brentford, Greater London · Grand Union Canal
£8,183 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Sites with locked pontoon or site gates, or CCTV, for peace of mind when you're away from the boat.
4 sites · 1 with space now · typical £5,932 a year for a 10m boat (£3,680–£8,183 across 2 published tariffs)
Brentford, Greater London · Grand Union Canal
£8,183 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Southall, Greater London · Grand Union Canal
Prices not published
Brentford, Greater London · River Thames
£3,680 a year for a 10m yacht
Teddington, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m boat | Secure gated access / CCTV | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brentford Island | 4.3km north | £8,183 | Yes | Berths available |
| Norwood Top Lock | 6.6km north | – | Yes | Full |
| Brentford Dock Marina | 4.2km north-east | £3,680 | Yes | Not reported |
| Teddington Harbour | 2km south | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 secure moorings with gated access or CCTV here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £3,680 a year at Brentford Dock Marina to £8,183 a year at Brentford Island. The middle figure is £5,932 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Brentford Dock Marina is cheapest at £3,680 a year.
1 of the 4 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Brentford Island. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
Teddington Harbour, 2km south of the centre of Twickenham, on the River Thames.
1 of the 4 say you can: Brentford Island (liveaboard by arrangement). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence and 2 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability