Huntingdon Boathaven
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
Prices on request
Berths you step off onto a pontoon, quay or bank: no tender, no rowing out to a buoy. Easier for loading, for a dog, and for getting aboard after dark.
12 sites · 2 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £2,266 a year for a 10m boat (£1,537–£2,646 across 3 published tariffs)
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
Prices on request
Titchmarsh, Northamptonshire · River Nene
Prices on request
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire · River Cam
£1,537 a year for a 10m cruiser
St Neots, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
£2,646 a year for a 10m cruiser
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
£2,266 a year for a 10m cruiser
Buckden, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
Prices on request
St Ives, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
Prices on request
Needingworth, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
Prices not published
Earith, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
Prices on request
Ringstead, Northamptonshire · River Nene
Prices not published
Earith, Cambridgeshire · Old West River
Prices on request
Woodford, Northamptonshire · River Nene
Prices on request
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m boat | Berths | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Huntingdon Boathaven | 12.5km north-east | On request | pontoon berths | A few berths left |
| Middle Nene Cruising Club | 26.6km north-west | On request | pontoon berths, linear moorings | Berths available |
| Cambridge City Council Residential Moorings | 26.9km east | £1,537 | linear moorings | Waiting list |
| Crosshall Marina | 1km north-west | £2,646 | pontoon berths, linear moorings | Not reported |
| Hartford Marina | 15.2km north-east | £2,266 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Buckden Waterside & Marina | 7.8km north-east | On request | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Jones Boatyard | 16.4km north-east | On request | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Pike & Eel Marina | 20.9km north-east | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Westview Marina & Leisure Park | 24.7km north-east | On request | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Blackthorn Lake Marina | 25.7km north-west | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Hermitage Marina | 25.7km north-east | On request | pontoon berths, linear moorings | Not reported |
| Woodford Riverside Marina | 27.1km north-west | On request | pontoon berths | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 3 walk-ashore berths here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £1,537 a year at Cambridge City Council Residential Moorings to £2,646 a year at Crosshall Marina. The middle figure is £2,266 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Cambridge City Council Residential Moorings is cheapest at £1,537 a year.
2 of the 12 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Huntingdon Boathaven and Middle Nene Cruising Club. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
Crosshall Marina, 1km north-west of the centre of St Neots, on the River Great Ouse.
4 of the 12 say you can: Cambridge City Council Residential Moorings (residential moorings with planning consent), Buckden Waterside & Marina (liveaboards allowed), Blackthorn Lake Marina (liveaboards allowed) and Woodford Riverside Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 11 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways). Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability