Huntingdon Boathaven
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
Prices on request
Canals, rivers, the Broads and lakes: fresh water, no tides, and a navigation licence from the authority that runs the water.
14 sites · 3 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £2,258 a year for a 10m boat (£1,537–£2,646 across 4 published tariffs)
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
Prices on request
Bedford, Bedfordshire · River Great Ouse
Prices on request
Titchmarsh, Northamptonshire · River Nene
Prices on request
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire · River Cam
£1,537 a year for a 10m cruiser
St Neots, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
£2,646 a year for a 10m cruiser
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
£2,266 a year for a 10m cruiser
Oundle, Northamptonshire · River Nene
£2,250 a year for a 10m cruiser
Eaton Socon, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
Prices not published
Buckden, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
Prices on request
St Ives, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
Prices on request
Needingworth, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
Prices not published
Ringstead, Northamptonshire · River Nene
Prices not published
Earith, Cambridgeshire · Old West River
Prices on request
Woodford, Northamptonshire · River Nene
Prices on request
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m boat | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Huntingdon Boathaven | 12.5km north-east | On request | A few berths left |
| Priory Waterside & Marina | 15.6km south-west | On request | Berths available |
| Middle Nene Cruising Club | 26.6km north-west | On request | Berths available |
| Cambridge City Council Residential Moorings | 26.9km east | £1,537 | Waiting list |
| Crosshall Marina | 1km north-west | £2,646 | Not reported |
| Hartford Marina | 15.2km north-east | £2,266 | Not reported |
| Lilford Marina | 28.4km north-west | £2,250 | Not reported |
| River Mill Marina | 1.7km south-west | – | Not reported |
| Buckden Waterside & Marina | 7.8km north-east | On request | Not reported |
| Jones Boatyard | 16.4km north-east | On request | Not reported |
| Pike & Eel Marina | 20.9km north-east | – | Not reported |
| Blackthorn Lake Marina | 25.7km north-west | – | Not reported |
| Hermitage Marina | 25.7km north-east | On request | Not reported |
| Woodford Riverside Marina | 27.1km north-west | On request | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 4 inland moorings here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £1,537 a year at Cambridge City Council Residential Moorings to £2,646 a year at Crosshall Marina. The middle figure is £2,258 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Cambridge City Council Residential Moorings is cheapest at £1,537 a year.
3 of the 14 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Huntingdon Boathaven, Priory Waterside & Marina and Middle Nene Cruising Club. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
Crosshall Marina, 1km north-west of the centre of St Neots, on the River Great Ouse.
6 of the 14 say you can: Priory Waterside & Marina (residential moorings with planning consent), Cambridge City Council Residential Moorings (residential moorings with planning consent), Lilford Marina (liveaboard by arrangement), Buckden Waterside & Marina (liveaboards allowed), Blackthorn Lake Marina (liveaboards allowed) and Woodford Riverside Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 13 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways). Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability