Heybridge Basin Moorings
Heybridge Basin, Essex · Chelmer & Blackwater Navigation / Blackwater Estuary
£1,796 a year for a 10m yacht
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 20m (65ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.
3 sites · typical £3,593 a year for a 20m boat (£3,593–£3,593 across 1 published tariffs)
Heybridge Basin, Essex · Chelmer & Blackwater Navigation / Blackwater Estuary
£1,796 a year for a 10m yacht
Rochford, Essex · River Roach
Prices on request
Rochford, Essex · River Roach
Prices on request
| Site | Distance | A year, 20m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Heybridge Basin Moorings | 11.3km north-east | £3,593 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Sutton Wharf Boatyard | 10.4km south-east | On request | 45.7m (150ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Sutton Wharf Boatyard | 10.5km south-east | On request | 24.4m (80ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
None of the 3 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
All 3 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Heybridge Basin Moorings (20m (66ft)), Sutton Wharf Boatyard (45.7m (150ft)) and Sutton Wharf Boatyard (24.4m (80ft)). Check beam and draught too.
Sutton Wharf Boatyard, 10.4km south-east of the centre of South Woodham Ferrers, on the River Roach.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability