Douglas Boatyard
Hesketh Bank, Lancashire · River Douglas
£1,800 a year for a 10m yacht
Walk-ashore berth alongside a floating pontoon, usually in a marina.
4 sites · typical £2,100 a year for a 10m boat (£1,800–£2,400 across 2 published tariffs)
Hesketh Bank, Lancashire · River Douglas
£1,800 a year for a 10m yacht
Preston, Lancashire · River Ribble
£2,400 a year for a 10m yacht
Ormskirk, Lancashire · Leeds & Liverpool Canal
Prices on request
Ormskirk, Lancashire · Leeds & Liverpool Canal (Rufford Branch)
Prices on request
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m boat | Berths | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Douglas Boatyard | 11.9km south-east | £1,800 | pontoon berths, linear moorings | Not reported |
| Preston Marina | 16.8km east | £2,400 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Scarisbrick Marina | 16.8km south | On request | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Fettlers Wharf Marina | 17.8km south-east | On request | pontoon berths | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 pontoon berths here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £1,800 a year at Douglas Boatyard to £2,400 a year at Preston Marina. The middle figure is £2,100 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Douglas Boatyard is cheapest at £1,800 a year in Hesketh Bank.
None of the 4 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
Douglas Boatyard, 11.9km south-east of the centre of Lytham St Annes, on the River Douglas.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability