St Katharine Docks Marina
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
Walk-ashore berth alongside a floating pontoon, usually in a marina.
11 sites · 1 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £3,130 a year for a 10m boat (£650–£5,609 across 2 published tariffs)
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
London, Greater London · River Thames
£5,609 a year for a 10m yacht
London, Greater London · Blackwall Basin
Prices on request
London, Greater London · Limehouse Cut
Prices not published
London, Greater London · Limehouse Cut
Prices not published
Hackney, Greater London · Regents Canal
Prices not published
Islington / Hoxton, Greater London · Regent's Canal
Prices on request
London, Greater London · River Thames
£450 a year for a 10m yacht
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
London, Greater London · Limehouse Cut
Prices on request
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m boat | Berths | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| St Katharine Docks Marina | 6.5km north-west | – | pontoon berths | Berths available |
| South Dock Marina | 3.9km north-west | £5,609 | pontoon berths | Waiting list |
| Blackwall Basin Moorings | 4.8km north | On request | pontoon berths, pile moorings | Full |
| Anderson's Wharf | 5.8km north | – | pontoon berths | Full |
| Abbot's Wharf L1 | 5.9km north | – | pontoon berths | Full |
| Talavera Moorings | 9km north-west | – | pontoon berths, linear moorings | Full |
| Sturts Lock L1 | 9.8km north-west | On request | pontoon berths | Full |
| Greenwich Yacht Club | 4.2km north-east | £650 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings, drying berths | Not reported |
| Poplar Waterside & Marina | 4.8km north | On request | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Limehouse Waterside & Marina | 5.7km north | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Limehouse Residential Moorings | 6.2km north | On request | pontoon berths | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 pontoon berths here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £650 a year at Greenwich Yacht Club to £5,609 a year at South Dock Marina. The middle figure is £3,130 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Greenwich Yacht Club is cheapest at £650 a year in London.
1 of the 11 told us in the last six weeks they have space: St Katharine Docks Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
South Dock Marina, 3.9km north-west of the centre of Lewisham, on the River Thames.
9 of the 11 say you can: South Dock Marina (liveaboards allowed), Blackwall Basin Moorings (residential moorings with planning consent), Anderson's Wharf (residential moorings with planning consent), Abbot's Wharf L1 (residential moorings with planning consent), Talavera Moorings (liveaboards allowed), Sturts Lock L1 (liveaboards allowed), Poplar Waterside & Marina (residential moorings with planning consent), Limehouse Waterside & Marina (liveaboards allowed) and 1 more. Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 6 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability