Blackwall Basin Moorings
London, Greater London · Blackwall Basin
Prices on request
Salt water: open-coast marinas and harbours, and the estuaries and tidal rivers behind them.
5 sites · typical £450 a year for a 10m boat (£450–£450 across 1 published tariffs)
London, Greater London · Blackwall Basin
Prices on request
Canary Wharf, Greater London · Millwall Inner Dock
Prices not published
London, Greater London · River Thames
£450 a year for a 10m yacht
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m boat | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Blackwall Basin Moorings | 8.5km south-west | On request | Full |
| Millwall Inner Dock | 9.3km south-west | – | Full |
| Greenwich Yacht Club | 7.9km south-west | £450 | Not reported |
| Poplar Waterside & Marina | 8.1km south-west | On request | Not reported |
| Limehouse Waterside & Marina | 9.2km south-west | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
None of the 5 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
Greenwich Yacht Club, 7.9km south-west of the centre of Ilford, on the River Thames.
3 of the 5 say you can: Blackwall Basin Moorings (residential moorings with planning consent), Poplar Waterside & Marina (residential moorings with planning consent) and Limehouse Waterside & Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability