Temple Wharf - Lock 27
Glasgow, Glasgow City · Forth & Clyde Canal
£3,477 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Canals, rivers, the Broads and lakes: fresh water, no tides, and a navigation licence from the authority that runs the water.
4 sites · typical £3,292 a year for a 10m boat (£3,108–£3,477 across 2 published tariffs)
Glasgow, Glasgow City · Forth & Clyde Canal
£3,477 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Alexandria, West Dunbartonshire · Loch Lomond
Prices on request
Gartocharn, West Dunbartonshire · Loch Lomond
Prices not published
Bowling, West Dunbartonshire · Forth & Clyde Canal
Prices not published
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m boat | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Temple Wharf - Lock 27 | 27.8km east | £3,477 | Not reported |
| Cameron House Marina | 11.7km north-east | On request | Not reported |
| Portnellan Farm Moorings | 16.4km north-east | – | Not reported |
| Bowling Lower Basin | 17.3km east | £3,108 | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 inland moorings here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £3,108 a year at Bowling Lower Basin to £3,477 a year at Temple Wharf - Lock 27. The middle figure is £3,292 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Bowling Lower Basin is cheapest at £3,108 a year.
None of the 4 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
Cameron House Marina, 11.7km north-east of the centre of Greenock, on the Loch Lomond.
1 of the 4 say you can: Temple Wharf - Lock 27 (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need a Scottish Canals licence and 2 need lake registration where the lake authority requires it. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability