Banavie
Banavie, Highland · Caledonian Canal
£4,356 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Canals, rivers, the Broads and lakes: fresh water, no tides, and a navigation licence from the authority that runs the water.
3 sites · typical £2,207 a year for a 10m boat (£1,705–£2,508 across 3 published tariffs)
Banavie, Highland · Caledonian Canal
£4,356 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Gairlochy, Highland · Caledonian Canal and Loch Lochy
£2,207 a year for a 10m cruiser
Laggan, Highland · Caledonian Canal
£1,705 a year for a 10m cruiser
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m boat | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Banavie | 2.9km north | £2,508 | Not reported |
| Gairlochy | 12.7km north-east | £2,207 | Not reported |
| Laggan Avenue | 29.5km north-east | £1,705 | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 3 inland moorings here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £1,705 a year at Laggan Avenue to £2,508 a year at Banavie. The middle figure is £2,207 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Laggan Avenue is cheapest at £1,705 a year.
None of the 3 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
Banavie, 2.9km north of the centre of Fort William, on the Caledonian Canal.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 3 need a Scottish Canals licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability