Burghead Harbour
Burghead, Moray · Moray Firth
£893 a year for a 10m yacht
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 12m (40ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.
4 sites · 1 with a waiting list · typical £966 a year for a 12m boat (£860–£1,072 across 4 published tariffs)
Burghead, Moray · Moray Firth
£893 a year for a 10m yacht
Hopeman, Moray · Moray Firth
£717 a year for a 10m yacht
Buckie, Moray · Moray Firth
£893 a year for a 10m yacht
Portknockie, Moray · Moray Firth
£717 a year for a 10m yacht
| Site | Distance | A year, 12m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Burghead Harbour | 11.7km north-west | £1,072 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Waiting list |
| Hopeman Harbour | 9.5km north-west | £860 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Buckie Harbour | 21.3km east | £1,072 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Portknockie Harbour | 27.6km east | £860 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 4 marinas for boats over 12m here that publish a price, a 12m boat costs from £860 a year at Hopeman Harbour to £1,072 a year at Burghead Harbour. The middle figure is £966 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 12m boat, Hopeman Harbour is cheapest at £860 a year.
None of the 4 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
All 4 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Burghead Harbour (20m (66ft)), Hopeman Harbour (20m (66ft)), Buckie Harbour (20m (66ft)) and Portknockie Harbour (20m (66ft)). Check beam and draught too.
Hopeman Harbour, 9.5km north-west of the centre of Elgin, on the Moray Firth.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability