South Dock Marina
London, Greater London · River Thames
£5,609 a year for a 10m yacht
Berths with shore power, so you can run heating and charge batteries without the engine.
9 sites · 1 with a waiting list · typical £5,609 a year for a 10m boat (£5,609–£5,609 across 1 published tariffs)
London, Greater London · River Thames
£5,609 a year for a 10m yacht
Canary Wharf, Greater London · Millwall Inner Dock
Prices not published
London, Greater London · Blackwall Basin
Prices on request
London, Greater London · Limehouse Cut
Prices not published
Limehouse, Greater London · Limehouse Cut
Prices on request
London, Greater London · Limehouse Cut
Prices not published
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
London, Greater London · Limehouse Cut
Prices on request
Rochester, Kent · River Medway
Prices not published
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m boat | Electric hook-up | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| South Dock Marina | 18.3km west | £5,609 | Yes | Waiting list |
| Millwall Inner Dock | 17.2km west | – | Yes | Full |
| Blackwall Basin Moorings | 17.6km north-west | On request | Yes | Full |
| Abbot's Wharf L1 | 18.6km north-west | – | Yes | Full |
| Burdett Road L1 Leisure | 18.7km north-west | On request | Yes | Full |
| Anderson's Wharf | 18.8km north-west | – | Yes | Full |
| Poplar Waterside & Marina | 17.2km north-west | On request | Yes | Not reported |
| Limehouse Residential Moorings | 18.3km north-west | On request | Yes | Not reported |
| Port Medway Marina | 18.5km south-east | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
None of the 9 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
Millwall Inner Dock, 17.2km west of the centre of Dartford, on the Millwall Inner Dock.
6 of the 9 say you can: South Dock Marina (liveaboards allowed), Blackwall Basin Moorings (residential moorings with planning consent), Abbot's Wharf L1 (residential moorings with planning consent), Anderson's Wharf (residential moorings with planning consent), Poplar Waterside & Marina (residential moorings with planning consent) and Limehouse Residential Moorings (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 6 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability