Hurlingham Yacht Club
London, Greater London · River Thames
£660 a year for a 10m yacht
Places that take small boats. Dinghies, day boats and RIBs.
5 sites · 1 with a waiting list · typical £400 a year for a 6m boat (£108–£450 across 3 published tariffs)
London, Greater London · River Thames
£660 a year for a 10m yacht
London, Greater London · Blackwall Basin
Prices on request
London, Greater London · Limehouse Cut
Prices not published
London, Greater London · River Thames
£450 a year for a 10m yacht
Erith, Greater London · River Thames
£816 a year for a 10m yacht
| Site | Distance | A year, 6m boat | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hurlingham Yacht Club | 23.6km north-west | £400 | Waiting list |
| Blackwall Basin Moorings | 21.2km north | On request | Full |
| Abbot's Wharf L1 | 22.4km north | – | Full |
| Greenwich Yacht Club | 19.9km north | £450 | Not reported |
| Erith Yacht Club | 20.8km north-east | £108 | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 3 small boat moorings here that publish a price, a 6m boat costs from £108 a year at Erith Yacht Club to £450 a year at Greenwich Yacht Club. The middle figure is £400 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 6m boat, Erith Yacht Club is cheapest at £108 a year.
None of the 5 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
Greenwich Yacht Club, 19.9km north of the centre of Biggin Hill, on the River Thames.
2 of the 5 say you can: Blackwall Basin Moorings (residential moorings with planning consent) and Abbot's Wharf L1 (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability