St Katharine Docks Marina
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
Walk-ashore berth alongside a floating pontoon, usually in a marina.
13 sites · 2 with space now · 2 with a waiting list · typical £804 a year for a 10m boat (£650–£5,609 across 4 published tariffs)
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
London, Greater London · River Thames
£5,609 a year for a 10m yacht
London, Greater London · River Thames
£660 a year for a 10m yacht
London, Greater London · Blackwall Basin
Prices on request
London, Greater London · Limehouse Cut
Prices not published
London, Greater London · Limehouse Cut
Prices not published
London, Greater London · River Thames
£450 a year for a 10m yacht
Erith, Greater London · River Thames
£816 a year for a 10m yacht
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
London, Greater London · Limehouse Cut
Prices on request
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
| Site | Distance | A year, 10m boat | Berths | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| St Katharine Docks Marina | 22.3km north | – | pontoon berths | Berths available |
| Imperial Wharf Marina | 22.8km north-west | On request | pontoon berths, linear moorings | Berths available |
| South Dock Marina | 20.3km north | £5,609 | pontoon berths | Waiting list |
| Hurlingham Yacht Club | 23.6km north-west | £792 | pontoon berths, drying berths | Waiting list |
| Blackwall Basin Moorings | 21.2km north | On request | pontoon berths, pile moorings | Full |
| Anderson's Wharf | 22.3km north | – | pontoon berths | Full |
| Abbot's Wharf L1 | 22.4km north | – | pontoon berths | Full |
| Greenwich Yacht Club | 19.9km north | £650 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings, drying berths | Not reported |
| Erith Yacht Club | 20.8km north-east | £816 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | Not reported |
| Poplar Waterside & Marina | 21.3km north | On request | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Limehouse Waterside & Marina | 22.1km north | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Limehouse Residential Moorings | 22.6km north | On request | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Chelsea Harbour Marina | 23.1km north-west | On request | pontoon berths | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 4 pontoon berths here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £650 a year at Greenwich Yacht Club to £5,609 a year at South Dock Marina. The middle figure is £804 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m boat, Greenwich Yacht Club is cheapest at £650 a year in London.
2 of the 13 told us in the last six weeks they have space: St Katharine Docks Marina and Imperial Wharf Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
Greenwich Yacht Club, 19.9km north of the centre of Biggin Hill, on the River Thames.
7 of the 13 say you can: South Dock Marina (liveaboards allowed), Blackwall Basin Moorings (residential moorings with planning consent), Anderson's Wharf (residential moorings with planning consent), Abbot's Wharf L1 (residential moorings with planning consent), Poplar Waterside & Marina (residential moorings with planning consent), Limehouse Waterside & Marina (liveaboards allowed) and Limehouse Residential Moorings (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 4 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability