Berneray Harbour
Berneray, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Sound of Harris
£413 a year for a 10m yacht
Alongside a harbour wall or quay. Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 12m (40ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.
5 sites · typical £652 a year for a 12m boat (£652–£968 across 3 published tariffs)
Berneray, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Sound of Harris
£413 a year for a 10m yacht
Gairloch, Highland · Loch Gairloch
£403 a year for a 10m yacht
Girvan, South Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£807 a year for a 10m yacht
Grimsay, Isle of North Uist, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Kallin Harbour
£413 a year for a 10m yacht
Lochboisdale, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Lochboisdale
£2,103 a year for a 10m yacht
| Site | Where | A year, 12m boat | Berths | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Berneray Harbour | Berneray, Sound of Harris | £652 | quay and harbour wall berths | 14m (46ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Gairloch Harbour | Gairloch, Loch Gairloch | – | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | 14m (46ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Girvan Harbour | Girvan, Firth of Clyde | £968 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | 17m (56ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Kallin Harbour | Grimsay, Isle of North Uist, Kallin Harbour | £652 | quay and harbour wall berths | 14m (46ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Lochboisdale Harbour | Lochboisdale, Lochboisdale | – | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | 18m (59ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 3 quay and harbour wall berths for boats over 12m here that publish a price, a 12m boat costs from £652 a year at Berneray Harbour to £968 a year at Girvan Harbour. The middle figure is £652 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 12m boat, Berneray Harbour is cheapest at £652 a year.
None of the 5 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
All 5 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Berneray Harbour (14m (46ft)), Gairloch Harbour (14m (46ft)), Girvan Harbour (17m (56ft)), Kallin Harbour (14m (46ft)) and Lochboisdale Harbour (18m (59ft)). Check beam and draught too.
1 of the 5 say you can: Girvan Harbour (liveaboard by arrangement). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability