Cardiff Bay Yacht Club
Cardiff, South Glamorgan · Cardiff Bay
£1,200 a year for a 10m yacht
Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers. Walk-ashore berth alongside a floating pontoon, usually in a marina.
11 sites · 3 with a waiting list · typical £1,574 a year for a 10m cruiser (£30–£6,171 across 7 published tariffs)
Cardiff, South Glamorgan · Cardiff Bay
£1,200 a year for a 10m yacht
Porthcawl, Mid Glamorgan · Bristol Channel
£1,574 a year for a 10m yacht
Rhyl, Denbighshire · River Clwyd
£30 a year for a 10m yacht
Cardiff, South Glamorgan · River Ely
£4,110 a year for a 10m yacht
Deganwy, Clwyd · Conwy Estuary
£6,171 a year for a 10m yacht
Pwllheli, Gwynedd · Cardigan Bay (Tremadog Bay), Pwllheli Harbour
£5,033 a year for a 10m yacht
Swansea, West Glamorgan · River Tawe
£1,463 a year for a 10m yacht
Aberaeron, Ceredigion · Cardigan Bay
Prices not published
Cardiff, South Glamorgan · Cardiff Bay
Prices not published
Pembroke Dock, Dyfed · Milford Haven Waterway
Prices on request
Milford Haven, Dyfed · Milford Haven Waterway
Prices on request
| Site | Where | A year, 10m cruiser | Berths | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cardiff Bay Yacht Club | Cardiff, Cardiff Bay | £1,200 | pontoon berths | Waiting list |
| Porthcawl Marina | Porthcawl, Bristol Channel | £1,574 | pontoon berths | Waiting list |
| Rhyl Harbour | Rhyl, River Clwyd | £30 | pontoon berths, drying berths | Waiting list |
| Cardiff Marina | Cardiff, River Ely | £4,110 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Deganwy Marina | Deganwy, Conwy Estuary | £6,171 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Hafan Pwllheli | Pwllheli, Cardigan Bay (Tremadog Bay), Pwllheli Harbour | £5,033 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Swansea Yacht and Sub-Aqua Club | Swansea, River Tawe | £1,463 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Aberaeron Harbour | Aberaeron, Cardigan Bay | – | pontoon berths, linear moorings, swinging moorings, drying berths, quay and harbour wall berths | Not reported |
| Graving Dock Pay & Display | Cardiff, Cardiff Bay | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Hobbs Point Moorings | Pembroke Dock, Milford Haven Waterway | On request | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | Not reported |
| Milford Marina | Milford Haven, Milford Haven Waterway | On request | pontoon berths | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 7 cruiser moorings with pontoon berths here that publish a price, a 10m cruiser costs from £30 a year at Rhyl Harbour to £6,171 a year at Deganwy Marina. The middle figure is £1,574 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m cruiser, Rhyl Harbour is cheapest at £30 a year.
None of the 11 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
1 of the 11 say you can: Milford Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability