Swansea Marina
Swansea, West Glamorgan · Swansea Bay
Prices on request
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 12m (40ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Berths with shore power, so you can run heating and charge batteries without the engine.
5 sites · 1 with space now · 2 with a waiting list · typical £1,574 a year for a 12m boat (£30–£5,460 across 3 published tariffs)
Swansea, West Glamorgan · Swansea Bay
Prices on request
Porthcawl, Mid Glamorgan · Bristol Channel
£1,574 a year for a 10m yacht
Rhyl, Denbighshire · River Clwyd
£30 a year for a 10m yacht
Penarth, South Glamorgan · Severn Estuary
£4,550 a year for a 10m yacht
Milford Haven, Dyfed · Milford Haven Waterway
Prices on request
| Site | Where | A year, 12m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Electric hook-up | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Swansea Marina | Swansea, Swansea Bay | On request | 21m (69ft) | – | – | Yes | Berths available |
| Porthcawl Marina | Porthcawl, Bristol Channel | £1,574 | 12m (39ft) | – | – | Yes | Waiting list |
| Rhyl Harbour | Rhyl, River Clwyd | £30 | 12m (39ft) | – | – | Yes | Waiting list |
| Penarth Marina | Penarth, Severn Estuary | £5,460 | 21.9m (72ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Milford Marina | Milford Haven, Milford Haven Waterway | On request | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 3 marinas for boats over 12m with electric hook-up here that publish a price, a 12m boat costs from £30 a year at Rhyl Harbour to £5,460 a year at Penarth Marina. The middle figure is £1,574 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 12m boat, Rhyl Harbour is cheapest at £30 a year.
1 of the 5 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Swansea Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
All 5 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Swansea Marina (21m (69ft)), Porthcawl Marina (12m (39ft)), Rhyl Harbour (12m (39ft)), Penarth Marina (21.9m (72ft)) and Milford Marina (20m (66ft)). Check beam and draught too.
1 of the 5 say you can: Milford Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability