Dover Marina
Dover, Kent · English Channel
£3,450 a year for a 10m yacht
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 30m (100ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Superyacht berths are few and often booked well ahead, so ask early.
12 sites · 1 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £33,977 a year for a 30m boat (£1,500–£54,252 across 7 published tariffs)
Dover, Kent · English Channel
£3,450 a year for a 10m yacht
Cowes, Isle of Wight · River Medina
£6,428 a year for a 10m yacht
Lymington, Hampshire · Lymington River
£10,193 a year for a 10m yacht
Bideford, Devon · River Torridge
£500 a year for a 10m yacht
Portsmouth, Hampshire · Portsmouth Harbour
£7,100 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · River Itchen
£4,770 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · Southampton Water
£11,526 a year for a 10m yacht
Gosport, Hampshire · Portsmouth Harbour
£6,520 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · River Itchen
£9,042 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · River Itchen
£10,770 a year for a 10m yacht
Torquay, Devon · Tor Bay
£11,232 a year for a 10m yacht
Hamble, Southampton, Hampshire · River Hamble
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 30m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dover Marina | Dover, English Channel | £10,350 | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Berths available |
| Shepards Marina | Cowes, River Medina | £19,283 | 40m (131ft) | – | – | Waiting list |
| Berthon Lymington Marina | Lymington, Lymington River | £33,977 | 30.5m (100ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Bideford Harbour | Bideford, River Torridge | £1,500 | 50m (164ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Gunwharf Quays Marina | Portsmouth, Portsmouth Harbour | – | 80m (262ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Ocean Quay Marina | Southampton, River Itchen | – | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Ocean Village Marina | Southampton, Southampton Water | £54,252 | 80m (262ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Royal Clarence Waterside & Marina | Gosport, Portsmouth Harbour | – | 30.5m (100ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Saxon Wharf | Southampton, River Itchen | – | 40m (131ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Shamrock Quay | Southampton, River Itchen | £47,070 | 70m (230ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Torquay Marina | Torquay, Tor Bay | £41,814 | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Hamble Point Marina | Hamble, Southampton, River Hamble | – | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 7 marinas for boats over 30m here that publish a price, a 30m boat costs from £1,500 a year at Bideford Harbour to £54,252 a year at Ocean Village Marina. The middle figure is £33,977 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 30m boat, Bideford Harbour is cheapest at £1,500 a year.
1 of the 12 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Dover Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
All 12 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Dover Marina (30m (98ft)), Shepards Marina (40m (131ft)), Berthon Lymington Marina (30.5m (100ft)), Bideford Harbour (50m (164ft)), Gunwharf Quays Marina (80m (262ft)), Ocean Quay Marina (30m (98ft)), Ocean Village Marina (80m (262ft)), Royal Clarence Waterside & Marina (30.5m (100ft)) and 4 more. Check beam and draught too.
1 of the 12 say you can: Ocean Quay Marina (liveaboard by arrangement). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability