Salterns Marina
Poole, Dorset · Poole Harbour
Prices not published
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 20m (65ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Sites with a chandlery on site for parts, paint and gear.
12 sites · 1 with a waiting list · typical £10,960 a year for a 20m boat (£5,620–£40,224 across 10 published tariffs)
Poole, Dorset · Poole Harbour
Prices not published
Brighton, East Sussex · English Channel (Sussex coast)
£5,480 a year for a 10m yacht
Poole, Dorset · Poole Harbour
£11,454 a year for a 10m yacht
Kingswear, Devon · River Dart
£3,240 a year for a 10m yacht
Gosport, Hampshire · Portsmouth Harbour
£2,810 a year for a 10m yacht
Newport, Isle of Wight · River Medina
£4,800 a year for a 10m yacht
Newhaven, East Sussex · River Ouse
£4,781 a year for a 10m yacht
Hamble, Hampshire · River Hamble
£14,904 a year for a 10m yacht
Portsmouth, Hampshire · Portsmouth Harbour
£7,560 a year for a 10m yacht
Fareham, Hampshire · Portsmouth Harbour
£3,520 a year for a 10m yacht
Portchester, Hampshire · Portsmouth Harbour
£3,520 a year for a 10m yacht
Buckler's Hard, Hampshire · Beaulieu River
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 20m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Chandlery | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Salterns Marina | Poole, Poole Harbour | – | 25m (82ft) | – | – | Yes | Waiting list |
| Brighton Marina | Brighton, English Channel (Sussex coast) | £14,300 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Cobb's Quay Marina | Poole, Poole Harbour | £27,480 | 25m (82ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Darthaven Marina | Kingswear, River Dart | £6,480 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Gosport Marina | Gosport, Portsmouth Harbour | £5,620 | 22m (72ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Island Harbour Marina | Newport, River Medina | £9,600 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Newhaven Marina | Newhaven, River Ouse | £12,320 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Port Hamble Marina | Hamble, River Hamble | £40,224 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Port Solent Marina | Portsmouth, Portsmouth Harbour | £17,400 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| WicorMarine Yacht Haven | Fareham, Portsmouth Harbour | £7,040 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| WicorMarine Yacht Haven | Portchester, Portsmouth Harbour | £7,040 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Buckler's Hard Yacht Harbour | Buckler's Hard, Beaulieu River | – | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 10 marinas for boats over 20m with a chandlery here that publish a price, a 20m boat costs from £5,620 a year at Gosport Marina to £40,224 a year at Port Hamble Marina. The middle figure is £10,960 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 20m boat, Gosport Marina is cheapest at £5,620 a year.
None of the 12 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
All 12 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Salterns Marina (25m (82ft)), Brighton Marina (20m (66ft)), Cobb's Quay Marina (25m (82ft)), Darthaven Marina (20m (66ft)), Gosport Marina (22m (72ft)), Island Harbour Marina (20m (66ft)), Newhaven Marina (20m (66ft)), Port Hamble Marina (24m (79ft)) and 4 more. Check beam and draught too.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability