Dover Marina
Dover, Kent · English Channel
£3,450 a year for a 10m yacht
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 20m (65ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Sites that can lift your boat out on their own hoist or crane, for blacking, antifouling, surveys and winter ashore.
17 sites · 1 with space now · 2 with a waiting list · typical £14,300 a year for a 20m boat (£6,480–£31,380 across 13 published tariffs)
Dover, Kent · English Channel
£3,450 a year for a 10m yacht
Poole, Dorset · Poole Harbour
Prices not published
Cowes, Isle of Wight · River Medina
£6,428 a year for a 10m yacht
Brighton, East Sussex · English Channel (Sussex coast)
£5,480 a year for a 10m yacht
Poole, Dorset · Poole Harbour
£11,454 a year for a 10m yacht
Kingswear, Devon · River Dart
£3,240 a year for a 10m yacht
Newport, Isle of Wight · River Medina
£4,800 a year for a 10m yacht
Plymouth, Devon · Plymouth Sound
£5,920 a year for a 10m yacht
Newhaven, East Sussex · River Ouse
£4,781 a year for a 10m yacht
Hayling Island, Hampshire · Chichester Harbour
£13,224 a year for a 10m yacht
Portsmouth, Hampshire · Portsmouth Harbour
£7,560 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · River Itchen
£9,042 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · River Itchen
£10,770 a year for a 10m yacht
Southampton, Hampshire · River Hamble
£3,500 a year for a 10m yacht
Buckler's Hard, Hampshire · Beaulieu River
Prices not published
Hamble, Southampton, Hampshire · River Hamble
Prices not published
Salcombe, Devon · Salcombe-Kingsbridge Estuary
Prices on request
| Site | Where | A year, 20m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Boat hoist / Crane | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dover Marina | Dover, English Channel | £6,900 | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Yes | Berths available |
| Salterns Marina | Poole, Poole Harbour | – | 25m (82ft) | – | – | Yes | Waiting list |
| Shepards Marina | Cowes, River Medina | £12,855 | 40m (131ft) | – | – | Yes | Waiting list |
| Brighton Marina | Brighton, English Channel (Sussex coast) | £14,300 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Cobb's Quay Marina | Poole, Poole Harbour | £27,480 | 25m (82ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Darthaven Marina | Kingswear, River Dart | £6,480 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Island Harbour Marina | Newport, River Medina | £9,600 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Mayflower Marina | Plymouth, Plymouth Sound | £11,840 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Newhaven Marina | Newhaven, River Ouse | £12,320 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Northney Marina | Hayling Island, Chichester Harbour | £28,224 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Port Solent Marina | Portsmouth, Portsmouth Harbour | £17,400 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Saxon Wharf | Southampton, River Itchen | £29,460 | 40m (131ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Shamrock Quay | Southampton, River Itchen | £31,380 | 70m (230ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Swanwick Marina | Southampton, River Hamble | £17,000 | 22m (72ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Buckler's Hard Yacht Harbour | Buckler's Hard, Beaulieu River | – | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Hamble Point Marina | Hamble, Southampton, River Hamble | – | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Lincombe Boatyard | Salcombe, Salcombe-Kingsbridge Estuary | On request | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 13 marinas for boats over 20m with a boat hoist or crane here that publish a price, a 20m boat costs from £6,480 a year at Darthaven Marina to £31,380 a year at Shamrock Quay. The middle figure is £14,300 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 20m boat, Darthaven Marina is cheapest at £6,480 a year in Kingswear.
1 of the 17 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Dover Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
All 17 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Dover Marina (30m (98ft)), Salterns Marina (25m (82ft)), Shepards Marina (40m (131ft)), Brighton Marina (20m (66ft)), Cobb's Quay Marina (25m (82ft)), Darthaven Marina (20m (66ft)), Island Harbour Marina (20m (66ft)), Mayflower Marina (20m (66ft)) and 9 more. Check beam and draught too.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability