Kilmelford Yacht Haven
Kilmelford, Argyll and Bute · Loch Melfort
Prices not published
Walk-ashore berth alongside a floating pontoon, usually in a marina. Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 20m (65ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.
20 sites · 2 with space now · typical £5,888 a year for a 20m boat (£206–£12,396 across 16 published tariffs)
Kilmelford, Argyll and Bute · Loch Melfort
Prices not published
Wick, Highland · North Sea
Prices not published
Ardrishaig, Argyll and Bute · Crinan Canal
£3,761 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Buckie, Moray · Moray Firth
£893 a year for a 10m yacht
Campbeltown, Argyll and Bute · Campbeltown Loch
£5,520 a year for a 10m yacht
Ardrossan, North Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£4,530 a year for a 10m yacht
Eyemouth, Scottish Borders · Eyemouth Harbour
£103 a year for a 10m yacht
Fort Augustus, Highland · Caledonian Canal
£4,704 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Gairlochy, Highland · Caledonian Canal and Loch Lochy
£2,207 a year for a 10m cruiser
Hopeman, Moray · Moray Firth
£717 a year for a 10m yacht
Greenock, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£3,180 a year for a 10m yacht
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn
£3,740 a year for a 10m yacht
Inverkip, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£4,620 a year for a 10m yacht
Kirkwall, Orkney Islands · Kirkwall Harbour
£6,204 a year for a 10m yacht
Peterhead, Aberdeenshire · Peterhead Bay, North Sea
£1,500 a year for a 10m yacht
Portknockie, Moray · Moray Firth
£717 a year for a 10m yacht
Rhu, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£5,110 a year for a 10m yacht
Tarbert, Argyll and Bute · Loch Fyne
£1,680 a year for a 10m yacht
Castlebay, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Castlebay Harbour
Prices not published
Dumbarton, West Dunbartonshire · River Leven
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 20m boat | Berths | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kilmelford Yacht Haven | Kilmelford, Loch Melfort | – | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Berths available |
| Wick Marina | Wick, North Sea | – | pontoon berths | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Berths available |
| Ardrishaig Basin | Ardrishaig, Crinan Canal | £4,331 | pontoon berths | 26.8m (88ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Buckie Harbour | Buckie, Moray Firth | £2,139 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Campbeltown Marina | Campbeltown, Campbeltown Loch | £12,000 | pontoon berths, linear moorings | 33m (108ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Clyde Marina | Ardrossan, Firth of Clyde | £9,060 | pontoon berths | 25m (82ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Eyemouth Harbour | Eyemouth, Eyemouth Harbour | £206 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Fort Augustus | Fort Augustus, Caledonian Canal | £5,416 | pontoon berths | 45m (148ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Gairlochy | Gairlochy, Caledonian Canal and Loch Lochy | £4,413 | pontoon berths, linear moorings | 45m (148ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Hopeman Harbour | Hopeman, Moray Firth | £2,139 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths, hard standing | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| James Watt Marina | Greenock, Firth of Clyde | £6,360 | pontoon berths | 100m (328ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Kerrera Marina | Oban, Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn | £8,200 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | 22m (72ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Kip Marina | Inverkip, Firth of Clyde | £11,760 | pontoon berths, hard standing | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Kirkwall Marina | Kirkwall, Kirkwall Harbour | £12,396 | pontoon berths | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Peterhead Bay Marina | Peterhead, Peterhead Bay, North Sea | £3,000 | pontoon berths | 22m (72ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Portknockie Harbour | Portknockie, Moray Firth | £2,139 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths, hard standing | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Rhu Marina | Rhu, Firth of Clyde | £10,220 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | 36m (118ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Tarbert Harbour | Tarbert, Loch Fyne | £6,380 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Castlebay Marina | Castlebay, Castlebay Harbour | – | pontoon berths | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Sandpoint Marina | Dumbarton, River Leven | – | pontoon berths | 24.3m (80ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 16 pontoon berths for boats over 20m here that publish a price, a 20m boat costs from £206 a year at Eyemouth Harbour to £12,396 a year at Kirkwall Marina. The middle figure is £5,888 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 20m boat, Eyemouth Harbour is cheapest at £206 a year.
2 of the 20 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Kilmelford Yacht Haven and Wick Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
All 20 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Kilmelford Yacht Haven (20m (66ft)), Wick Marina (20m (66ft)), Ardrishaig Basin (26.8m (88ft)), Buckie Harbour (20m (66ft)), Campbeltown Marina (33m (108ft)), Clyde Marina (25m (82ft)), Eyemouth Harbour (20m (66ft)), Fort Augustus (45m (148ft)) and 12 more. Check beam and draught too.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 3 need a Scottish Canals licence and 4 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability