Hopeman Harbour
Hopeman, Moray · Moray Firth
£717 a year for a 10m yacht
Ashore on a cradle or trailer in a boatyard. Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 15m (50ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.
3 sites · typical £1,075 a year for a 15m boat (£1,075–£6,930 across 3 published tariffs)
Hopeman, Moray · Moray Firth
£717 a year for a 10m yacht
Inverkip, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£4,620 a year for a 10m yacht
Portknockie, Moray · Moray Firth
£717 a year for a 10m yacht
| Site | Where | A year, 15m boat | Berths | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hopeman Harbour | Hopeman, Moray Firth | £1,075 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths, hard standing | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Kip Marina | Inverkip, Firth of Clyde | £6,930 | pontoon berths, hard standing | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Portknockie Harbour | Portknockie, Moray Firth | £1,075 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths, hard standing | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 3 hard standing for boats over 15m here that publish a price, a 15m boat costs from £1,075 a year at Hopeman Harbour to £6,930 a year at Kip Marina. The middle figure is £1,075 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 15m boat, Hopeman Harbour is cheapest at £1,075 a year.
None of the 3 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
All 3 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Hopeman Harbour (20m (66ft)), Kip Marina (24m (79ft)) and Portknockie Harbour (20m (66ft)). Check beam and draught too.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability