Burghead Harbour
Burghead, Moray · Moray Firth
£893 a year for a 10m yacht
Alongside a harbour wall or quay. Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 20m (65ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.
10 sites · 2 with a waiting list · typical £1,786 a year for a 20m boat (£206–£5,197 across 6 published tariffs)
Burghead, Moray · Moray Firth
£893 a year for a 10m yacht
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire · North Sea, Stonehaven Harbour
Prices not published
Ardrishaig, Argyll and Bute · Crinan Canal
£4,513 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Buckie, Moray · Moray Firth
£893 a year for a 10m yacht
Eyemouth, Scottish Borders · Eyemouth Harbour
£103 a year for a 10m yacht
Hopeman, Moray · Moray Firth
£717 a year for a 10m yacht
Portknockie, Moray · Moray Firth
£717 a year for a 10m yacht
Gourdon, Aberdeenshire · North Sea, Gourdon Harbour
Prices not published
Johnshaven, Aberdeenshire · North Sea, Johnshaven
Prices not published
Rosehearty, Aberdeenshire · North Sea
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 20m boat | Berths | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Burghead Harbour | Burghead, Moray Firth | £1,786 | quay and harbour wall berths | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Waiting list |
| Stonehaven Harbour | Stonehaven, North Sea, Stonehaven Harbour | – | swinging moorings, quay and harbour wall berths | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Waiting list |
| Ardrishaig Basin Dummy Lock | Ardrishaig, Crinan Canal | £5,197 | quay and harbour wall berths | 26.8m (88ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Buckie Harbour | Buckie, Moray Firth | £1,786 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Eyemouth Harbour | Eyemouth, Eyemouth Harbour | £206 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Hopeman Harbour | Hopeman, Moray Firth | £1,786 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths, hard standing | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Portknockie Harbour | Portknockie, Moray Firth | £1,786 | pontoon berths, quay and harbour wall berths, hard standing | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Gourdon Harbour | Gourdon, North Sea, Gourdon Harbour | – | drying berths, quay and harbour wall berths | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Johnshaven Harbour | Johnshaven, North Sea, Johnshaven | – | quay and harbour wall berths | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Rosehearty Harbour | Rosehearty, North Sea | – | quay and harbour wall berths | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 6 quay and harbour wall berths for boats over 20m here that publish a price, a 20m boat costs from £206 a year at Eyemouth Harbour to £5,197 a year at Ardrishaig Basin Dummy Lock. The middle figure is £1,786 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 20m boat, Eyemouth Harbour is cheapest at £206 a year.
None of the 10 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
All 10 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Burghead Harbour (20m (66ft)), Stonehaven Harbour (20m (66ft)), Ardrishaig Basin Dummy Lock (26.8m (88ft)), Buckie Harbour (20m (66ft)), Eyemouth Harbour (20m (66ft)), Hopeman Harbour (20m (66ft)), Portknockie Harbour (20m (66ft)), Gourdon Harbour (20m (66ft)) and 2 more. Check beam and draught too.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Scottish Canals licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability