Dysart Harbour
Dysart, Fife · Firth of Forth
Prices not published
Sheltered tidal water such as the Hamble, Dart, Medway, Orwell and the Thames tideway: marina pontoons, swinging moorings, piles and drying mud berths.
14 sites · 1 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £3,100 a year for a 10m yacht (£400–£5,110 across 7 published tariffs)
Dysart, Fife · Firth of Forth
Prices not published
Tayport, Fife · River Tay estuary
Prices not published
Musselburgh, East Lothian · Firth of Forth
£400 a year for a 10m yacht
Inverness, Highland · Caledonian Canal / Inverness Firth
£3,100 a year for a 10m yacht
Greenock, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£3,180 a year for a 10m yacht
Kirkcudbright, Dumfries and Galloway · River Dee
£1,871 a year for a 10m yacht
South Queensferry, City of Edinburgh · Firth of Forth
£3,156 a year for a 10m yacht
Rhu, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£5,110 a year for a 10m yacht
Helensburgh, Argyll and Bute · Gare Loch
£2,592 a year for a 10m yacht
Aith, Shetland Islands · Aith Voe
Prices not published
Linlithgow, Falkirk · River Forth
Prices on request
Brae, Shetland Islands · Busta Voe
Prices not published
Dumbarton, West Dunbartonshire · River Leven
Prices not published
Kippford, Dumfries and Galloway · Urr Water
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 10m yacht | Space |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dysart Harbour | Dysart, Firth of Forth | – | A few berths left |
| Tayport Harbour | Tayport, River Tay estuary | – | Waiting list |
| Fisherrow Harbour | Musselburgh, Firth of Forth | £400 | Not reported |
| Inverness Marina | Inverness, Caledonian Canal / Inverness Firth | £3,100 | Not reported |
| James Watt Marina | Greenock, Firth of Clyde | £3,180 | Not reported |
| Kirkcudbright Marina | Kirkcudbright, River Dee | £1,871 | Not reported |
| Port Edgar Marina | South Queensferry, Firth of Forth | £3,156 | Not reported |
| Rhu Marina | Rhu, Firth of Clyde | £5,110 | Not reported |
| Royal Northern & Clyde Yacht Club | Helensburgh, Gare Loch | £2,592 | Not reported |
| Aith Marina | Aith, Aith Voe | – | Not reported |
| Blackness Boat Club | Linlithgow, River Forth | On request | Not reported |
| Brae Marina | Brae, Busta Voe | – | Not reported |
| Sandpoint Marina | Dumbarton, River Leven | – | Not reported |
| Solway Yacht Club | Kippford, Urr Water | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 7 estuary and tidal river moorings here that publish a price, a 10m yacht costs from £400 a year at Fisherrow Harbour to £5,110 a year at Rhu Marina. The middle figure is £3,100 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m yacht, Fisherrow Harbour is cheapest at £400 a year in Musselburgh.
1 of the 14 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Dysart Harbour. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Scottish Canals licence and 4 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability