Kilmelford Yacht Haven
Kilmelford, Argyll and Bute · Loch Melfort
Prices not published
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 20m (65ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Berths with shore power, so you can run heating and charge batteries without the engine.
19 sites · 2 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £6,480 a year for a 20m boat (£206–£12,396 across 14 published tariffs)
Kilmelford, Argyll and Bute · Loch Melfort
Prices not published
Wick, Highland · North Sea
Prices not published
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire · North Sea, Stonehaven Harbour
Prices not published
Ardrishaig, Argyll and Bute · Crinan Canal
£3,761 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Ardrishaig, Argyll and Bute · Crinan Canal
£4,513 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Campbeltown, Argyll and Bute · Campbeltown Loch
£5,520 a year for a 10m yacht
Ardrossan, North Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£4,530 a year for a 10m yacht
Eyemouth, Scottish Borders · Eyemouth Harbour
£103 a year for a 10m yacht
Gairlochy, Highland · Caledonian Canal and Loch Lochy
£2,207 a year for a 10m cruiser
Greenock, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£3,180 a year for a 10m yacht
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn
£3,740 a year for a 10m yacht
Inverkip, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£4,620 a year for a 10m yacht
Kirkwall, Orkney Islands · Kirkwall Harbour
£6,204 a year for a 10m yacht
Peterhead, Aberdeenshire · Peterhead Bay, North Sea
£1,500 a year for a 10m yacht
Stromness, Orkney Islands · Stromness Harbour
£6,012 a year for a 10m yacht
Tarbert, Argyll and Bute · Loch Fyne
£1,680 a year for a 10m yacht
Pierowall, Orkney Islands · Pierowall Harbour
£6,204 a year for a 10m yacht
Castlebay, Na h-Eileanan Siar · Castlebay Harbour
Prices not published
Dumbarton, West Dunbartonshire · River Leven
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 20m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Electric hook-up | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kilmelford Yacht Haven | Kilmelford, Loch Melfort | – | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Berths available |
| Wick Marina | Wick, North Sea | – | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Berths available |
| Stonehaven Harbour | Stonehaven, North Sea, Stonehaven Harbour | – | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Waiting list |
| Ardrishaig Basin | Ardrishaig, Crinan Canal | £4,331 | 26.8m (88ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Ardrishaig Basin Dummy Lock | Ardrishaig, Crinan Canal | £5,197 | 26.8m (88ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Campbeltown Marina | Campbeltown, Campbeltown Loch | £11,040 | 33m (108ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Clyde Marina | Ardrossan, Firth of Clyde | £9,060 | 25m (82ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Eyemouth Harbour | Eyemouth, Eyemouth Harbour | £206 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Gairlochy | Gairlochy, Caledonian Canal and Loch Lochy | £4,413 | 45m (148ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| James Watt Marina | Greenock, Firth of Clyde | £6,360 | 100m (328ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Kerrera Marina | Oban, Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn | £6,580 | 22m (72ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Kip Marina | Inverkip, Firth of Clyde | £9,240 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Kirkwall Marina | Kirkwall, Kirkwall Harbour | £12,396 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Peterhead Bay Marina | Peterhead, Peterhead Bay, North Sea | £3,000 | 22m (72ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Stromness Marina | Stromness, Stromness Harbour | £12,024 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Tarbert Harbour | Tarbert, Loch Fyne | £6,380 | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Westray Marina | Pierowall, Pierowall Harbour | £12,396 | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Castlebay Marina | Castlebay, Castlebay Harbour | – | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Sandpoint Marina | Dumbarton, River Leven | – | 24.3m (80ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 14 marinas for boats over 20m with electric hook-up here that publish a price, a 20m boat costs from £206 a year at Eyemouth Harbour to £12,396 a year at Kirkwall Marina. The middle figure is £6,480 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 20m boat, Eyemouth Harbour is cheapest at £206 a year.
2 of the 19 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Kilmelford Yacht Haven and Wick Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
All 19 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Kilmelford Yacht Haven (20m (66ft)), Wick Marina (20m (66ft)), Stonehaven Harbour (20m (66ft)), Ardrishaig Basin (26.8m (88ft)), Ardrishaig Basin Dummy Lock (26.8m (88ft)), Campbeltown Marina (33m (108ft)), Clyde Marina (25m (82ft)), Eyemouth Harbour (20m (66ft)) and 11 more. Check beam and draught too.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 3 need a Scottish Canals licence and 3 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability