Mancetter Marina
Atherstone, Warwickshire · Coventry Canal
Prices on request
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 20m (65ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Sites with a pump-out for holding tanks, so you can empty without cruising to a service point.
6 sites · 3 with space now · typical £2,876 a year for a 20m boat (£2,188–£3,564 across 2 published tariffs)
Atherstone, Warwickshire · Coventry Canal
Prices on request
Shardlow, Derbyshire · River Trent
£1,242 a year for a 10m cruiser
Kegworth, Leicestershire · River Soar
£1,782 a year for a 10m cruiser (from)
Pershore, Worcestershire · River Avon
Prices on request
Long Eaton, Leicestershire · River Trent
Prices on request
Woodford, Northamptonshire · River Nene
Prices on request
| Site | Where | A year, 20m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Pump-out | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mancetter Marina | Atherstone, Coventry Canal | On request | 33.5m (110ft) | – | – | Yes | Berths available |
| Shardlow Marina | Shardlow, River Trent | £2,188 | 21.3m (70ft) | – | – | Yes | Berths available |
| Willow Moorings | Kegworth, River Soar | from £3,564 | 21.3m (70ft) | – | – | Yes | Berths available |
| Avon View Marina | Pershore, River Avon | On request | 21m (69ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Sawley Waterside & Marina | Long Eaton, River Trent | On request | 21.3m (70ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Woodford Riverside Marina | Woodford, River Nene | On request | 22.9m (75ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 marinas for boats over 20m with a pump-out here that publish a price, a 20m boat costs from £2,188 a year at Shardlow Marina to £3,564 a year at Willow Moorings. The middle figure is £2,876 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 20m boat, Shardlow Marina is cheapest at £2,188 a year.
3 of the 6 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Mancetter Marina, Shardlow Marina and Willow Moorings. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
All 6 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Mancetter Marina (33.5m (110ft)), Shardlow Marina (21.3m (70ft)), Willow Moorings (21.3m (70ft)), Avon View Marina (21m (69ft)), Sawley Waterside & Marina (21.3m (70ft)) and Woodford Riverside Marina (22.9m (75ft)). Check beam and draught too.
2 of the 6 say you can: Sawley Waterside & Marina (liveaboards allowed) and Woodford Riverside Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence, 2 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways), 1 need an Avon Navigation Trust licence and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability