Constables Boatyard
Hampton, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers. Berths you step off onto a pontoon, quay or bank: no tender, no rowing out to a buoy. Easier for loading, for a dog, and for getting aboard after dark.
14 sites · 1 with space now · 3 with a waiting list · typical £816 a year for a 10m cruiser (£660–£3,680 across 3 published tariffs)
Hampton, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
Twickenham, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
London, Greater London · River Thames
£660 a year for a 10m yacht
Tottenham, Greater London · Lee Navigation
Prices not published
London, Greater London · Limehouse Cut
Prices not published
London, Greater London · Limehouse Cut
Prices not published
Hayes, west London, Greater London · Grand Union Canal (Paddington Arm)
Prices not published
Hackney / Stratford, Greater London · Lee Navigation
Prices not published
Rickmansworth, Greater London · Grand Union Canal
Prices not published
Brentford, Greater London · River Thames
£3,680 a year for a 10m yacht
Erith, Greater London · River Thames
£816 a year for a 10m yacht
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices on request
Northolt, Greater London · Paddington Arm
Prices not published
Teddington, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 10m cruiser | Berths | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Constables Boatyard | Hampton, River Thames | On request | linear moorings | Berths available |
| Hammertons Ferry Moorings | Twickenham, River Thames | – | linear moorings | Waiting list |
| Hurlingham Yacht Club | London, River Thames | £660 | pontoon berths, drying berths | Waiting list |
| Stonebridge North L1 Leisure | Tottenham, Lee Navigation | – | pontoon berths | Waiting list |
| Abbot's Wharf L1 | London, Limehouse Cut | – | pontoon berths | Full |
| Anderson's Wharf | London, Limehouse Cut | – | pontoon berths | Full |
| Bulls Bridge Moorings | Hayes, west London, Grand Union Canal (Paddington Arm) | – | linear moorings | Full |
| East Wick Leisure Moorings | Hackney / Stratford, Lee Navigation | – | linear moorings | Full |
| Springwell Lock L1 Leisure | Rickmansworth, Grand Union Canal | – | linear moorings | Full |
| Brentford Dock Marina | Brentford, River Thames | £3,680 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Erith Yacht Club | Erith, River Thames | £816 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | Not reported |
| Chelsea Harbour Marina | London, River Thames | On request | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| High Line Yachting Ltd (Northolt Boatyard) | Northolt, Paddington Arm | – | linear moorings | Not reported |
| Teddington Harbour | Teddington, River Thames | – | pontoon berths | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 3 cruiser moorings with walk-ashore berths here that publish a price, a 10m cruiser costs from £660 a year at Hurlingham Yacht Club to £3,680 a year at Brentford Dock Marina. The middle figure is £816 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m cruiser, Hurlingham Yacht Club is cheapest at £660 a year in London.
1 of the 14 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Constables Boatyard. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
3 of the 14 say you can: Abbot's Wharf L1 (residential moorings with planning consent), Anderson's Wharf (residential moorings with planning consent) and High Line Yachting Ltd (Northolt Boatyard) (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 7 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence, 1 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways) and 3 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability