St Katharine Docks Marina
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
Salt water: open-coast marinas and harbours, and the estuaries and tidal rivers behind them. Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 12m (40ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.
5 sites · 1 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £3,590 a year for a 12m boat (£450–£6,731 across 2 published tariffs)
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
London, Greater London · River Thames
£5,609 a year for a 10m yacht
London, Greater London · Blackwall Basin
Prices on request
London, Greater London · River Thames
£450 a year for a 10m yacht
Chiswick, London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 12m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| St Katharine Docks Marina | London, River Thames | – | 40m (131ft) | – | – | Berths available |
| South Dock Marina | London, River Thames | £6,731 | 13m (43ft) | – | – | Waiting list |
| Blackwall Basin Moorings | London, Blackwall Basin | On request | 38m (125ft) | – | – | Full |
| Greenwich Yacht Club | London, River Thames | £450 | 12.2m (40ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Chiswick Pier | Chiswick, London, River Thames | – | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 coastal moorings for boats over 12m here that publish a price, a 12m boat costs from £450 a year at Greenwich Yacht Club to £6,731 a year at South Dock Marina. The middle figure is £3,590 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 12m boat, Greenwich Yacht Club is cheapest at £450 a year in London.
1 of the 5 told us in the last six weeks they have space: St Katharine Docks Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
All 5 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: St Katharine Docks Marina (40m (131ft)), South Dock Marina (13m (43ft)), Blackwall Basin Moorings (38m (125ft)), Greenwich Yacht Club (12.2m (40ft)) and Chiswick Pier (30m (98ft)). Check beam and draught too.
2 of the 5 say you can: South Dock Marina (liveaboards allowed) and Blackwall Basin Moorings (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability