Mancetter Marina
Atherstone, Warwickshire · Coventry Canal
Prices on request
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 24m (80ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Large yacht berths are few and often booked well ahead, so ask early. Sites with a pump-out for holding tanks, so you can empty without cruising to a service point.
9 sites · 2 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £11,846 a year for a 24m boat (£7,373–£21,360 across 4 published tariffs)
Atherstone, Warwickshire · Coventry Canal
Prices on request
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
Cowes, Isle of Wight · River Medina
£6,428 a year for a 10m yacht
London, Greater London · Blackwall Basin
Prices on request
Portsmouth, Hampshire · Portsmouth Harbour
£7,560 a year for a 10m yacht
Whitehaven, Cumbria · Solway Firth approaches (Irish Sea), Whitehaven Harbour
£3,010 a year for a 10m yacht
Woolverstone, Suffolk · River Orwell
£3,444 a year for a 10m yacht
Chiswick, London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire · Humber Estuary
Prices on request
| Site | Where | A year, 24m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Pump-out | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mancetter Marina | Atherstone, Coventry Canal | On request | 33.5m (110ft) | – | – | Yes | Berths available |
| St Katharine Docks Marina | London, River Thames | – | 40m (131ft) | – | – | Yes | Berths available |
| Shepards Marina | Cowes, River Medina | £15,426 | 40m (131ft) | – | – | Yes | Waiting list |
| Blackwall Basin Moorings | London, Blackwall Basin | On request | 38m (125ft) | – | – | Yes | Full |
| Port Solent Marina | Portsmouth, Portsmouth Harbour | £21,360 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Whitehaven Marina | Whitehaven, Solway Firth approaches (Irish Sea), Whitehaven Harbour | £7,373 | 65m (213ft) | – | 5m | Yes | Not reported |
| Woolverstone Marina | Woolverstone, River Orwell | £8,266 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Chiswick Pier | Chiswick, London, River Thames | – | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Hull Waterside & Marina | Hull, Humber Estuary | On request | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 4 marinas for boats over 24m with a pump-out here that publish a price, a 24m boat costs from £7,373 a year at Whitehaven Marina to £21,360 a year at Port Solent Marina. The middle figure is £11,846 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 24m boat, Whitehaven Marina is cheapest at £7,373 a year.
2 of the 9 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Mancetter Marina and St Katharine Docks Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
All 9 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Mancetter Marina (33.5m (110ft)), St Katharine Docks Marina (40m (131ft)), Shepards Marina (40m (131ft)), Blackwall Basin Moorings (38m (125ft)), Port Solent Marina (24m (79ft)), Whitehaven Marina (65m (213ft)), Woolverstone Marina (24m (79ft)), Chiswick Pier (30m (98ft)) and 1 more. Check beam and draught too.
2 of the 9 say you can: Blackwall Basin Moorings (residential moorings with planning consent) and Hull Waterside & Marina (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability