Brightlingsea Harbour
Brightlingsea, Essex · Colne Estuary
£367 a year for a 10m yacht
Places that take sailing yachts. Sites with a pump-out for holding tanks, so you can empty without cruising to a service point.
13 sites · typical £2,990 a year for a 10m yacht (£367–£5,056 across 9 published tariffs)
Brightlingsea, Essex · Colne Estuary
£367 a year for a 10m yacht
Lowestoft, Suffolk · Oulton Broad
£2,111 a year for a 10m cruiser
Heybridge Basin, Essex · Chelmer & Blackwater Navigation / Blackwater Estuary
£1,796 a year for a 10m yacht
Beccles, Suffolk · River Waveney
£2,475 a year for a 10m cruiser
Ipswich, Suffolk · River Orwell
£5,056 a year for a 10m yacht
St Olaves, Norfolk · River Waveney, Norfolk Broads
£2,990 a year for a 10m cruiser
Brightlingsea, Essex · Colne Estuary
£3,725 a year for a 10m yacht
Burgh St Peter, Norfolk · River Waveney
£3,080 a year for a 10m cruiser
Woolverstone, Suffolk · River Orwell
£3,444 a year for a 10m yacht
Stalham, Norfolk · River Ant
Prices not published
Tring, Hertfordshire · Grand Union Canal
Prices on request
Martham, Norfolk · River Thurne
Prices on request
Lowestoft, Suffolk · Lowestoft Harbour
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 10m yacht | Pump-out | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brightlingsea Harbour | Brightlingsea, Colne Estuary | £367 | Yes | Not reported |
| Broadlands Marina | Lowestoft, Oulton Broad | £2,111 | Yes | Not reported |
| Heybridge Basin Moorings | Heybridge Basin, Chelmer & Blackwater Navigation / Blackwater Estuary | £1,796 | Yes | Not reported |
| Hippersons Boatyard | Beccles, River Waveney | £2,475 | Yes | Not reported |
| Ipswich Beacon Marina | Ipswich, River Orwell | £5,056 | Yes | Not reported |
| St Olaves Marina | St Olaves, River Waveney, Norfolk Broads | £2,990 | Yes | Not reported |
| Waterside Marina | Brightlingsea, Colne Estuary | £3,725 | Yes | Not reported |
| Waveney River Centre | Burgh St Peter, River Waveney | £3,080 | Yes | Not reported |
| Woolverstone Marina | Woolverstone, River Orwell | £3,444 | Yes | Not reported |
| Broadsedge Marina | Stalham, River Ant | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Cowroast Waterside & Marina | Tring, Grand Union Canal | On request | Yes | Not reported |
| Martham Boats | Martham, River Thurne | On request | Yes | Not reported |
| Royal Norfolk & Suffolk Yacht Club | Lowestoft, Lowestoft Harbour | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 9 sailing yacht moorings with a pump-out here that publish a price, a 10m yacht costs from £367 a year at Brightlingsea Harbour to £5,056 a year at Ipswich Beacon Marina. The middle figure is £2,990 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m yacht, Brightlingsea Harbour is cheapest at £367 a year.
None of the 13 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
1 of the 13 say you can: Cowroast Waterside & Marina (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence, 6 need Broads Authority tolls and 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability