Shardlow Marina
Shardlow, Derbyshire · River Trent
£1,242 a year for a 10m cruiser
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 12m (40ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Sites with a chandlery on site for parts, paint and gear.
3 sites · 1 with space now · typical £1,442 a year for a 12m boat (£1,442–£1,442 across 1 published tariffs)
Shardlow, Derbyshire · River Trent
£1,242 a year for a 10m cruiser
Oundle, Northamptonshire · River Nene
Prices not published
Long Eaton, Leicestershire · River Trent
Prices on request
| Site | Where | A year, 12m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Chandlery | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Shardlow Marina | Shardlow, River Trent | £1,442 | 21.3m (70ft) | – | – | Yes | Berths available |
| Oundle Marina Village | Oundle, River Nene | – | 19.2m (63ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Sawley Waterside & Marina | Long Eaton, River Trent | On request | 21.3m (70ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
1 of the 3 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Shardlow Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
All 3 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Shardlow Marina (21.3m (70ft)), Oundle Marina Village (19.2m (63ft)) and Sawley Waterside & Marina (21.3m (70ft)). Check beam and draught too.
1 of the 3 say you can: Sawley Waterside & Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence and 2 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways). Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability