Orwell Yacht Club
Ipswich, Suffolk · River Orwell
£300 a year for a 10m yacht
Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers. Sites that can lift your boat out on their own hoist or crane, for blacking, antifouling, surveys and winter ashore.
16 sites · 1 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £2,447 a year for a 10m cruiser (£300–£4,210 across 11 published tariffs)
Ipswich, Suffolk · River Orwell
£300 a year for a 10m yacht
March, Cambridgeshire · Middle Level Navigations
£1,079 a year for a 10m cruiser
Brundall, Norfolk · River Yare, Norfolk Broads
£2,180 a year for a 10m cruiser
Brundall, Norfolk · River Yare
£2,447 a year for a 10m cruiser
St Neots, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
£2,646 a year for a 10m cruiser
Lowestoft, Suffolk · Lake Lothing
£3,492 a year for a 10m yacht
St Olaves, Norfolk · River Waveney, Norfolk Broads
£2,990 a year for a 10m cruiser
Levington, Suffolk · River Orwell
£4,210 a year for a 10m yacht
Upware, Cambridgeshire · River Cam
£1,419 a year for a 10m cruiser
Burgh St Peter, Norfolk · River Waveney
£3,080 a year for a 10m cruiser
Wisbech, Cambridgeshire · River Nene
£1,945 a year for a 10m yacht
Buckden, Cambridgeshire · River Great Ouse
Prices on request
Norwich, Norfolk · Barton Broad and River Ant
Prices not published
Beccles, Suffolk · River Waveney
Prices not published
Earith, Cambridgeshire · Old West River
Prices on request
Wroxham, Norfolk · Wroxham Broad
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 10m cruiser | Boat hoist / Crane | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Orwell Yacht Club | Ipswich, River Orwell | £300 | Yes | Berths available |
| Fox Narrowboats Marina | March, Middle Level Navigations | £1,079 | Yes | Waiting list |
| Bell Boats Marina | Brundall, River Yare, Norfolk Broads | £2,180 | Yes | Not reported |
| Brundall Bay Marina | Brundall, River Yare | £2,447 | Yes | Not reported |
| Crosshall Marina | St Neots, River Great Ouse | £2,646 | Yes | Not reported |
| Lowestoft Beacon Marina | Lowestoft, Lake Lothing | £3,492 | Yes | Not reported |
| St Olaves Marina | St Olaves, River Waveney, Norfolk Broads | £2,990 | Yes | Not reported |
| Suffolk Yacht Harbour | Levington, River Orwell | £4,210 | Yes | Not reported |
| Upware Marina | Upware, River Cam | £1,419 | Yes | Not reported |
| Waveney River Centre | Burgh St Peter, River Waveney | £3,080 | Yes | Not reported |
| Wisbech Yacht Harbour | Wisbech, River Nene | £1,945 | Yes | Not reported |
| Buckden Waterside & Marina | Buckden, River Great Ouse | On request | Yes | Not reported |
| Cox's Boatyard | Norwich, Barton Broad and River Ant | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Galleon Storage & Mooring Ltd | Beccles, River Waveney | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Hermitage Marina | Earith, Old West River | On request | Yes | Not reported |
| Norfolk Broads Yacht Club | Wroxham, Wroxham Broad | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 11 cruiser moorings with a boat hoist or crane here that publish a price, a 10m cruiser costs from £300 a year at Orwell Yacht Club to £4,210 a year at Suffolk Yacht Harbour. The middle figure is £2,447 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m cruiser, Orwell Yacht Club is cheapest at £300 a year in Ipswich.
1 of the 16 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Orwell Yacht Club. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
1 of the 16 say you can: Buckden Waterside & Marina (liveaboards allowed). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 4 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways), 7 need Broads Authority tolls and 2 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability