Pontoon berths in City of Edinburgh

Walk-ashore berth alongside a floating pontoon, usually in a marina.

3 sites · typical £3,397 a year for a 10m boat (£2,630–£4,165 across 2 published tariffs)

At a glance

Estuaries & tidal rivers

Port Edgar Marina

South Queensferry, City of Edinburgh · Firth of Forth

£3,156 a year for a 10m yacht

Canals

Ratho Marina

Ratho, City of Edinburgh · Union Canal

£4,905 a year for a 57ft narrowboat

Coast & harbours

Edinburgh Marina

Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh · Granton Harbour

Prices not published

Compared: prices for a 10m boat

SiteWhereA year, 10m boatBerthsSpace
Port Edgar MarinaSouth Queensferry, Firth of Forth£4,165pontoon berths, drying berths, hard standingNot reported
Ratho MarinaRatho, Union Canal£2,630pontoon berthsNot reported
Edinburgh MarinaEdinburgh, Granton Harbour–pontoon berthsNot reported

From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.

Questions

How much does a mooring for a 10m boat cost in City of Edinburgh?

Across the 2 pontoon berths here that publish a price, a 10m boat costs from £2,630 a year at Ratho Marina to £4,165 a year at Port Edgar Marina. The middle figure is £3,397 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.

What are the cheapest pontoon berths in City of Edinburgh?

For a 10m boat, Ratho Marina is cheapest at £2,630 a year.

Which pontoon berths in City of Edinburgh have space now?

None of the 3 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.

Do I need a licence as well as a mooring?

On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Scottish Canals licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.

Broader

Pontoon berths in nearby counties

Pontoon berths near towns in City of Edinburgh

Pontoon berths in the wider area

Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability