Soulbury Three Locks L1 Leisure
Leighton Buzzard / Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire · Grand Union Canal
Prices not published
Places that take cruisers. River and estuary motor cruisers. Moored alongside a bank or towpath, one boat behind another.
3 sites · typical £4,427 a year for a 10m cruiser (£2,659–£6,195 across 2 published tariffs)
Leighton Buzzard / Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire · Grand Union Canal
Prices not published
Windsor, Buckinghamshire · River Thames
£2,659 a year for a 10m cruiser
Marlow, Buckinghamshire · River Thames
£3,938 a year for a 10m cruiser
| Site | Where | A year, 10m cruiser | Berths | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Soulbury Three Locks L1 Leisure | Leighton Buzzard / Milton Keynes, Grand Union Canal | – | linear moorings | Full |
| Environment Agency Boveney Lock Base Moorings | Windsor, River Thames | £2,659 | linear moorings | Not reported |
| Harleyford Marina | Marlow, River Thames | £6,195 | pontoon berths, linear moorings, hard standing | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 2 cruiser moorings with linear moorings here that publish a price, a 10m cruiser costs from £2,659 a year at Environment Agency Boveney Lock Base Moorings to £6,195 a year at Harleyford Marina. The middle figure is £4,427 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 10m cruiser, Environment Agency Boveney Lock Base Moorings is cheapest at £2,659 a year in Windsor.
None of the 3 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence and 2 need Environment Agency registration (Thames, Medway, Anglian waterways). Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability