Tobermory Harbour
Tobermory, Argyll and Bute · Tobermory Bay
Prices not published
Places that take small boats. Dinghies, day boats and RIBs. Walk-ashore berth alongside a floating pontoon, usually in a marina.
4 sites · 1 with a waiting list · typical £1,520 a year for a 6m boat (£352–£1,914 across 3 published tariffs)
Tobermory, Argyll and Bute · Tobermory Bay
Prices not published
Dunoon, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£4,440 a year for a 10m yacht
Tarbert, Argyll and Bute · Loch Fyne
£1,680 a year for a 10m yacht
Ulva Ferry, Argyll and Bute · Sound of Ulva
£352 a year for a 10m yacht
| Site | Where | A year, 6m boat | Berths | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tobermory Harbour | Tobermory, Tobermory Bay | – | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | Waiting list |
| Holy Loch Marina | Dunoon, Firth of Clyde | £1,520 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
| Tarbert Harbour | Tarbert, Loch Fyne | £1,914 | pontoon berths, swinging moorings | Not reported |
| Ulva Ferry Pontoon | Ulva Ferry, Sound of Ulva | £352 | pontoon berths | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 3 small boat moorings with pontoon berths here that publish a price, a 6m boat costs from £352 a year at Ulva Ferry Pontoon to £1,914 a year at Tarbert Harbour. The middle figure is £1,520 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 6m boat, Ulva Ferry Pontoon is cheapest at £352 a year.
None of the 4 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 1 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability