Kilmelford Yacht Haven
Kilmelford, Argyll and Bute · Loch Melfort
Prices not published
Salt water: open-coast marinas and harbours, and the estuaries and tidal rivers behind them. Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 15m (50ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those.
9 sites · 2 with space now · typical £5,995 a year for a 15m boat (£352–£8,280 across 7 published tariffs)
Kilmelford, Argyll and Bute · Loch Melfort
Prices not published
Port Bannatyne, Argyll and Bute · Kyles of Bute
£3,997 a year for a 10m yacht
Campbeltown, Argyll and Bute · Campbeltown Loch
£5,520 a year for a 10m yacht
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn
£3,740 a year for a 10m yacht
Rhu, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£5,110 a year for a 10m yacht
Rothesay, Argyll and Bute · Rothesay Harbour
£3,420 a year for a 10m yacht
Tarbert, Argyll and Bute · Loch Fyne
£1,680 a year for a 10m yacht
Ulva Ferry, Argyll and Bute · Sound of Ulva
£352 a year for a 10m yacht
Port Ellen, Argyll and Bute · Port Ellen Harbour
Prices not published
| Site | Where | A year, 15m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kilmelford Yacht Haven | Kilmelford, Loch Melfort | – | 20m (66ft) | – | – | Berths available |
| Port Bannatyne Marina | Port Bannatyne, Kyles of Bute | £5,995 | 16.5m (54ft) | – | – | Berths available |
| Campbeltown Marina | Campbeltown, Campbeltown Loch | £8,280 | 33m (108ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Kerrera Marina | Oban, Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn | £6,150 | 22m (72ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Rhu Marina | Rhu, Firth of Clyde | £7,665 | 36m (118ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Rothesay Marina | Rothesay, Rothesay Harbour | £5,130 | 16m (52ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Tarbert Harbour | Tarbert, Loch Fyne | £4,785 | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Ulva Ferry Pontoon | Ulva Ferry, Sound of Ulva | £352 | 16m (52ft) | – | – | Not reported |
| Port Ellen Marina | Port Ellen, Port Ellen Harbour | – | 15m (49ft) | – | – | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 7 coastal moorings for boats over 15m here that publish a price, a 15m boat costs from £352 a year at Ulva Ferry Pontoon to £8,280 a year at Campbeltown Marina. The middle figure is £5,995 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 15m boat, Ulva Ferry Pontoon is cheapest at £352 a year.
2 of the 9 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Kilmelford Yacht Haven and Port Bannatyne Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
All 9 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Kilmelford Yacht Haven (20m (66ft)), Port Bannatyne Marina (16.5m (54ft)), Campbeltown Marina (33m (108ft)), Kerrera Marina (22m (72ft)), Rhu Marina (36m (118ft)), Rothesay Marina (16m (52ft)), Tarbert Harbour (30m (98ft)), Ulva Ferry Pontoon (16m (52ft)) and 1 more. Check beam and draught too.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 4 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability