Port Bannatyne Marina
Port Bannatyne, Argyll and Bute · Kyles of Bute
£3,997 a year for a 10m yacht
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 12m (40ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Sites with wi-fi on the berths or in the facilities block.
5 sites · 1 with space now · typical £3,740 a year for a 12m boat (£352–£6,132 across 5 published tariffs)
Port Bannatyne, Argyll and Bute · Kyles of Bute
£3,997 a year for a 10m yacht
Oban, Argyll and Bute · Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn
£3,740 a year for a 10m yacht
Rhu, Argyll and Bute · Firth of Clyde
£5,110 a year for a 10m yacht
Tarbert, Argyll and Bute · Loch Fyne
£1,680 a year for a 10m yacht
Ulva Ferry, Argyll and Bute · Sound of Ulva
£352 a year for a 10m yacht
| Site | Where | A year, 12m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Wi-fi | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Port Bannatyne Marina | Port Bannatyne, Kyles of Bute | £4,796 | 16.5m (54ft) | – | – | Yes | Berths available |
| Kerrera Marina | Oban, Ardentrive Bay, Firth of Lorn | £3,740 | 22m (72ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Rhu Marina | Rhu, Firth of Clyde | £6,132 | 36m (118ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Tarbert Harbour | Tarbert, Loch Fyne | £1,680 | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Ulva Ferry Pontoon | Ulva Ferry, Sound of Ulva | £352 | 16m (52ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 5 marinas for boats over 12m with wi-fi here that publish a price, a 12m boat costs from £352 a year at Ulva Ferry Pontoon to £6,132 a year at Rhu Marina. The middle figure is £3,740 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 12m boat, Ulva Ferry Pontoon is cheapest at £352 a year.
1 of the 5 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Port Bannatyne Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
All 5 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Port Bannatyne Marina (16.5m (54ft)), Kerrera Marina (22m (72ft)), Rhu Marina (36m (118ft)), Tarbert Harbour (30m (98ft)) and Ulva Ferry Pontoon (16m (52ft)). Check beam and draught too.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 3 need the navigation's own licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability