Mancetter Marina
Atherstone, Warwickshire · Coventry Canal
Prices on request
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 30m (100ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Superyacht berths are few and often booked well ahead, so ask early. Sites with a pump-out for holding tanks, so you can empty without cruising to a service point.
8 sites · 2 with space now · 1 with a waiting list · typical £9,216 a year for a 30m boat (£8,125–£19,283 across 3 published tariffs)
Atherstone, Warwickshire · Coventry Canal
Prices on request
London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
Cowes, Isle of Wight · River Medina
£6,428 a year for a 10m yacht
London, Greater London · Blackwall Basin
Prices on request
Fort Augustus, Highland · Caledonian Canal
£4,704 a year for a 57ft narrowboat
Whitehaven, Cumbria · Solway Firth approaches (Irish Sea), Whitehaven Harbour
£3,010 a year for a 10m yacht
Chiswick, London, Greater London · River Thames
Prices not published
Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire · Humber Estuary
Prices on request
| Site | Where | A year, 30m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Pump-out | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mancetter Marina | Atherstone, Coventry Canal | On request | 33.5m (110ft) | – | – | Yes | Berths available |
| St Katharine Docks Marina | London, River Thames | – | 40m (131ft) | – | – | Yes | Berths available |
| Shepards Marina | Cowes, River Medina | £19,283 | 40m (131ft) | – | – | Yes | Waiting list |
| Blackwall Basin Moorings | London, Blackwall Basin | On request | 38m (125ft) | – | – | Yes | Full |
| Fort Augustus | Fort Augustus, Caledonian Canal | £8,125 | 45m (148ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Whitehaven Marina | Whitehaven, Solway Firth approaches (Irish Sea), Whitehaven Harbour | £9,216 | 65m (213ft) | – | 5m | Yes | Not reported |
| Chiswick Pier | Chiswick, London, River Thames | – | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Hull Waterside & Marina | Hull, Humber Estuary | On request | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 3 marinas for boats over 30m with a pump-out here that publish a price, a 30m boat costs from £8,125 a year at Fort Augustus to £19,283 a year at Shepards Marina. The middle figure is £9,216 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 30m boat, Fort Augustus is cheapest at £8,125 a year.
2 of the 8 told us in the last six weeks they have space: Mancetter Marina and St Katharine Docks Marina. Each page shows the date they told us and what they have.
All 8 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Mancetter Marina (33.5m (110ft)), St Katharine Docks Marina (40m (131ft)), Shepards Marina (40m (131ft)), Blackwall Basin Moorings (38m (125ft)), Fort Augustus (45m (148ft)), Whitehaven Marina (65m (213ft)), Chiswick Pier (30m (98ft)) and Hull Waterside & Marina (30m (98ft)). Check beam and draught too.
2 of the 8 say you can: Blackwall Basin Moorings (residential moorings with planning consent) and Hull Waterside & Marina (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
On top of the mooring fee: of these, 2 need a Canal & River Trust boat licence and 1 need a Scottish Canals licence. Coastal marinas usually need none.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability