Salterns Marina
Poole, Dorset · Poole Harbour
Prices not published
Marinas and harbours that say they take boats over 24m (80ft): a stated maximum length, or a published price for a boat that size. Canal sites that only take narrowboats are left out; see 70ft narrowboat moorings for those. Large yacht berths are few and often booked well ahead, so ask early. Sites with an engineer, workshop or boatyard on site, so jobs get done without moving the boat.
11 sites · 1 with a waiting list · typical £11,088 a year for a 24m boat (£7,373–£33,869 across 7 published tariffs)
Poole, Dorset · Poole Harbour
Prices not published
Campbeltown, Argyll and Bute · Campbeltown Loch
£5,520 a year for a 10m yacht
Ardrossan, North Ayrshire · Firth of Clyde
£4,530 a year for a 10m yacht
Greenock, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£3,180 a year for a 10m yacht
Inverkip, Inverclyde · Firth of Clyde
£4,620 a year for a 10m yacht
Hayling Island, Hampshire · Chichester Harbour
£13,224 a year for a 10m yacht
Portsmouth, Hampshire · Portsmouth Harbour
£7,560 a year for a 10m yacht
Whitehaven, Cumbria · Solway Firth approaches (Irish Sea), Whitehaven Harbour
£3,010 a year for a 10m yacht
Hamble, Southampton, Hampshire · River Hamble
Prices not published
Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire · Humber Estuary
Prices on request
Rochford, Essex · River Roach
Prices on request
| Site | Where | A year, 24m boat | Longest boat | Widest beam | Deepest draught | Repairs and engineering | Space |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Salterns Marina | Poole, Poole Harbour | – | 25m (82ft) | – | – | Yes | Waiting list |
| Campbeltown Marina | Campbeltown, Campbeltown Loch | £13,248 | 33m (108ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Clyde Marina | Ardrossan, Firth of Clyde | £10,872 | 25m (82ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| James Watt Marina | Greenock, Firth of Clyde | £7,632 | 100m (328ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Kip Marina | Inverkip, Firth of Clyde | £11,088 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Northney Marina | Hayling Island, Chichester Harbour | £33,869 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Port Solent Marina | Portsmouth, Portsmouth Harbour | £21,360 | 24m (79ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Whitehaven Marina | Whitehaven, Solway Firth approaches (Irish Sea), Whitehaven Harbour | £7,373 | 65m (213ft) | – | 5m | Yes | Not reported |
| Hamble Point Marina | Hamble, Southampton, River Hamble | – | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Hull Waterside & Marina | Hull, Humber Estuary | On request | 30m (98ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
| Sutton Wharf Boatyard | Rochford, River Roach | On request | 45.7m (150ft) | – | – | Yes | Not reported |
From each site's published tariff. "–" means the site doesn't say. Prices change; confirm with the site.
Across the 7 marinas for boats over 24m with boat repairs on site here that publish a price, a 24m boat costs from £7,373 a year at Whitehaven Marina to £33,869 a year at Northney Marina. The middle figure is £11,088 a year. Check what each includes: electricity, water and VAT vary.
For a 24m boat, Whitehaven Marina is cheapest at £7,373 a year.
None of the 11 has told us in the last six weeks that it has space. We ask every site regularly; the list above updates as they reply.
All 11 say they take a boat that long. Stated maximums: Salterns Marina (25m (82ft)), Campbeltown Marina (33m (108ft)), Clyde Marina (25m (82ft)), James Watt Marina (100m (328ft)), Kip Marina (24m (79ft)), Northney Marina (24m (79ft)), Port Solent Marina (24m (79ft)), Whitehaven Marina (65m (213ft)) and 3 more. Check beam and draught too.
1 of the 11 say you can: Hull Waterside & Marina (residential moorings with planning consent). Living aboard can need planning consent and council tax; ask each site about its terms.
Run one of these sites? Tell boaters what you have free in a minute, no account needed. Update your availability